Weed delivery is only available to medical marijuana patients and designated caregivers registered with the state. Still, there is a limit on the quantity of medical cannabis you can purchase, as the state places a 2.5-ounce limit on medical cannabis purchases every 14 days. Not all Arkansas dispensaries offer delivery; hence, you must confirm with the seller if such a service is offered before you place an order with a dispensary.
Yes. Medical marijuana delivery is legal in Arkansas per the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Rule. Note that medical marijuana deliveries may only occur between 9:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. Also, delivery agents will verify your identity as a registered patient in the state before allowing you to take possession of your orders.
No. Recreational cannabis is illegal in Arkansas. Hence, it is prohibited to deliver adult-use cannabis in any municipality of the state.
Yes, you can order medical marijuana online in Arkansas from licensed medical cannabis dispensaries offering the service. Some state-authorized medical marijuana dispensaries allow buyers to place orders via phone, especially buyers who are regular customers and have had their medical marijuana cards checked during in-store visits. Most others typically accept orders via the menus on their websites.
The State of Arkansas has not set a specific restriction on the amount of medical cannabis that may be ordered online. The state, however, places a 2.5-ounce limit on medical cannabis possession over a 14-day period. Therefore, registered patients cannot order more than 2.5 ounces from a licensed dispensary over a 2-week period. Each purchase counts against a patient's balance for 14 days.
State-registered medical marijuana patients must be at least aged 18 to be able to use weed delivery services in Arkansas. Minors who are also registered patients must have their caregivers use weed delivery services on their behalf.
Per Arkansas weed delivery rules, individuals delivering medical marijuana must:
Hence Arkansas-licensed dispensaries typically employ agents who deliver medical cannabis to qualified patients and their caregivers in line with the provisions of the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Act of 2016.
To find a medical weed delivery service near you in Arkansas, you must check with nearby dispensaries to see if they offer such a service. You can visit the addresses of the dispensaries or find their contact phone number on their websites online. Note that Arkansas law only permits the delivery of medical cannabis to an Arkansas residence. The law defines residence as a dwelling, such as an apartment or house. However, the definition excludes dormitories, hotels, motels, or other commercial businesses.
In accordance with state law, all medical marijuana deliveries in the state must be accompanied by delivery tickets listing the names of the qualified patients or designated caregivers, describing the products ordered. Hence, dispensary agents must check the patients' or caregivers' registry identification cards at the time of delivery to verify that the persons accepting delivery are the same persons who placed the orders. The patients or designated caregivers who placed the orders must sign the delivery tickets confirming receipt of the products.
Medical weed delivery is available in all Arkansas cities. If you order medical marijuana from a licensed Arkansas medical cannabis dispensary offering weed delivery to your area, you can have your order delivered to your residence.