Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card Renewal

  1. Arkansas Cannabis
  2. Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card
  3. Renew Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card Online

Renew Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card Online

How to Renew Medical Marijuana Card in Arkansas in 2024

Number_1.svg

Obtain a physician written certification form completed by an Arkansas physician or osteopathic physician

Number_2.svg

Submit a completed Arkansas patient registry application form, physician certification form, a valid copy of the front of your Arkansas driver's license or State ID, and a check or money order for the renewal fee made payable to the Arkansas Department of Health to:

Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham, Slot 50
Little Rock, AR, 72205

Number_3.svg

Wait for Approval: It may take up to 14 working days from the date your application and payment are received to process your application. A physical medical marijuana card will be mailed to you once your application has been approved

Does Arkansas Allow Medical Marijuana Card Renewal Online?

Arkansas allows patients to renew their medical marijuana cards using the state medical marijuana patient registry system. You need the same documents for paper renewal applications and online renewals. These include:

  • A new physician-written medical marijuana certification. Your previous certification cannot be used. Hence, you must schedule a visit with your physician to obtain a valid certification. Pursuant to Act 1112 of 2021, physician-written re-certification assessments may be obtained via telehealth in compliance with Arkansas Medical Board regulations
  • Photocopy of the front side of your Arkansas-issued driver's license or state ID
  • The non-refundable application fees

On the state’s medical marijuana system, you will be required to complete and submit the renewal form and then pay the renewal fee with a credit card or debit card. The renewal application may take up to 2 weeks to process. If your renewal application is approved, you can print the new card on your profile on the system.

How Often Do You Have to Renew Your Medical Marijuana Card in Arkansas?

Your Arkansas medical marijuana registry identification card is valid for up to one year from the date it is issued. It is also possible for your card to be issued with a validity period shorter than one year if designated by your physician.

Do You Need a Medical Marijuana Card Renewal Doctor in Arkansas?

Yes, you need a medical marijuana card renewal doctor to re-certify you each time you intend to renew your Arkansas medical marijuana card. The state allows physicians and osteopathic doctors to issue medical marijuana certifications. The state does not keep a list of qualified doctors issuing medical marijuana certifications. Patients are required to find approved doctors on their own.

Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card Renewal Cost

The Arkansas medical marijuana card renewal fee is $50. However, a consultation fee applies when visiting the medical marijuana card renewal doctor for re-certification. This fee varies from one healthcare provider to another but typically costs between $150 and $200.

Where to Do Medical Marijuana Card Renewal Near Me in Arkansas

Medical marijuana card renewals are completed online or by mail to the Department of Health. No local offices or municipal agencies are approved to receive applications for medical marijuana card renewals.

Can I Use a Medical Marijuana Card from Another State in Arkansas?

If you are an out-of-state patient with a medical marijuana card or equivalent from your state, you can apply for a visiting out-of-state patient registration to the Arkansas Department of Health. Note that the condition for which you were approved in your state must also be a condition approved in Arkansas for your application to the ADH to be successful. If you have a valid Arkansas out-of-state patient registration, you can purchase medical marijuana from licensed medical cannabis dispensaries in the state.

In this section: